Long Time, No See

Wow. Hi everyone!

I have been in full swing of volleyball and school for the past few weeks and am finally getting around to looking at my blog again.

A lot has happened in the past few weeks. First thing first, I reached out to the counselor here at school and have been going to counseling sessions each Friday. I am skeptical about writing about that, just because I hope no one I know is reading my blog. Not that talking to a counselor is a bad thing, but I don’t want people I know to know.

My counselors name  is Clyde and he’s an older gentleman, with a crooked smile and warm eyes. I really do appreciate him, because even if I tell him that I don’t have anything else to talk about, he always sits and listens to  my small talk until I get around to my next topic I need to get off my chest.

I’m not overly sad or in need of a lot of help, but I like talking to Clyde. Its easy to talk to him because I don’t know anything about him or his life outside of his broom closet office. I don’t like dumping all of my rollercoaster feelings on my friends and my boyfriend. I know they probably wouldn’t mind, but it is a lot to process and honestly, none of them really understand the severity of all of it.

I went to Florida with some friends for spring break and really enjoyed that. A little less than a week ago I also went home with a couple friends for Easter break. We had a lot of fun and everything seemed relatively normal because my friends were home, so mom wore her wig the whole time and we didn’t really talk about treatments or anything else.

I am planning on living in the city mom gets her treatments done this summer, so I won’t be home, but I will probably end up going with her every Thursday.

We haven’t had any new updates recently, but she had scans this Wednesday and should be getting the results back next week. She is nervous and so is everyone else just because last time she wasn’t feeling bad, but the scans came back with growth.

As I am writing this, I am also throwing it back to my child hood and watching Bill Nye the science guy. I’m not sure why that is relevant, but it has put me in a pretty good mood.

Thanks again everyone, and I’ll for sure be writing again soon.

One thought on “Long Time, No See

Leave a Reply

